Meet the Team

All enquires for young people to join must go via our joining enquiry form

Allison Haines
Group Scout Leader (GSL)

Whilst each Section Leader is responsible for the operation of their individual section, the Group Scout Leader (GSL) oversees the whole group to ensure that scouting runs effectively and in accordance with the framework, rules and policies of The Scout Association.

Tiw Beavers Section Leader
Emily Breeze
Thor Beavers Section Leader
Suzanne Dudley
Tiw Cubs Section Leader
Faye Field
Woden Cubs Section Leader
Simon Burney
Aztec Scouts Section Leader
Chris Day
Inca Scouts Section Leader
Jayne Cogley (For Rainbows / Brownies / Guides)
Claines Guides Group Leader

Claines Guides form part of the “Joint Claines Scouts and Guides Group” as we share the use of the same hall facilities.

However Claines Guides / Brownies / Rainbows are part of girl guiding which is completely separate to the Claines Scout Group and are not linked to The Scout Association.

For guiding enquiries please visit

Kate Bailey
Group Chairperson

The Group Chairperson heads the Group Executive Committee which is in place to run the administrative side of the Scout Group. This is the provision of facilities, equipment, funding, cleaning, grounds, hiring the hall, ensuring gift aid is collected etc. All the really important things that the Scout sections rely on to be in place to be able to deliver scouting for young people. Volunteers are always very welcome.

The Group Chairperson works in partnership with the Group Scout Leader who is in charge of the overall operation of Scouting.

Harry Fellowes
Group Treasurer
Heidi Briggs
Group Secretary
Spencer Southall
Property Manager / Quartermaster
Graham Patterson
Deputy Property Manager / Quartermaster
Julie Wooltorton
Hall Hire Secretary
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls